Prairie Messenger Header

Diocesan News


CWL EXECUTIVE — Election of officers was held during a diocesan convention of the Catholic Women’s League April 25 at St. James Church in Wilkie, Sask. The newly elected diocesan council includes (from left) past president Frances Stang; president Marlene VanDresar; president-elect Ingrid Eggerman; corresponding secretary Edna Hodgson; recording secretary Audrey Zimmerman; standing committee chairs Marie Vogelgesang, Shelly Ternes, Denise Bachmier, Edie Lozinsky, and June Gorgchuck, and spiritual adviser Claire Heron. Other executive members (missing from photo) are treasurer Melanie Fauchoux; standing committee chairs Doreen Possberg and Mary Kehrig; Our Lady of Grace chair Marion Laroque; and Clothing Depot chair Mary Jacobi. The 81st annual convention also included greetings from special guests, reports, guest speakers, mass with Bishop Donald Bolen, and a banquet.


Diocesan News
Canadian News
International News